{$inline_image}Oculus Quest hand tracking

Oculus

The seventh annual Facebook Connect virtual and augmented reality conference, formerly known as Oculus Connect, is being streamed online today. Facebook is expected to announce a new Oculus Quest VR headset, which has been widely leaked over the past few months. But we could also see a slate of new virtual reality games, extra Spark AR features, updates on Facebook’s Horizon virtual world, and hints at the company’s long-term AR headset plans.

And like many events during the pandemic, Connect 7 is being held fully online.

Facebook Connect event start time

Facebook Connect 7 starts with a keynote at 10AM PT / 1PM ET, then continues with panels and developer sessions. It concludes at 7PM PT/ 10PM ET with an “afterparty” concert from Jaden…

Continue reading…

How to watch Connect, Facebook and Oculus’ big AR/VR event
Source: New feed